Amazon SES and Bounce Handling

Hi guys,

That's my first post, so first of all I would congratulate to you all guys for bringing this amazing email system to us!

So basically what happened was that a week ago I sent a campaign to 30,000~40,000 contacts through Amazon SES. Since the full list was merged using many sub-lists (many of them were contacts gathered 2-3 years ago) I was expecting to get back some bounces.
At the end, I reached a bounce rate of 20~25% and I've been contacted by Amazon SES team to warn me that my account was in a probation status due to high bounce rate.

I studied a couple of things about bounce handling, tracking and management, but I didn't succeed in set up a bounce server in mailwizz.

By reading in your forum I found many of you saying that if I'm using the web api of amazon ses, a bounce server is not required.

My question is, how can I set up properly a bounce server on mailwizz? There is a way to test/track bounce handling in order to mark/delete emails that do not exist?

Thanks

@Day Trade The World™ - Your understanding is correct, if you use a delivery server of type amazon ses web api, then you don't need to worry about bounce handling, mailwizz does it for you automatically and you can see the results in the campaign stats.

Now, if you are using the amazon ses smtp instead, and you want to add your own bounce server, then you can do it, just add the bounce server, associate it with the delivery server and in amazon console make sure you forward the bounces to the email address from the bounce server. But why go through all of this if using amazon ses web api automates this ?

That's correct, but how do I set up a ses web abi connection instead of a smtp one?
Honestly I did not found anything about that but a video that explains how to create credentials on the amazon side.