(newbie) cron job setting up

Discussion in 'General discussions' started by Ryan.Do, Mar 20, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Ryan.Do

    Ryan.Do New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    Hi, I'm setting up the cron job in cPanel and just asking must the prefix /usr/bin/php-cli -q be there? or just
    /home/ryante8/public_html/newsletterdhs/apps/console/console.php send-campaigns >/dev/null 2>&1

    If you have some time, could you please review my cron job set up, just mạke sure I've done it right!
    [​IMG]

    Thanks
     
  2. Ryan.Do

    Ryan.Do New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    also this happen when I set up delivery server, I use smtp.office365.com for hostname

    Can't find anyway to complete the set up :(


    [​IMG]
     
  3. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    @Ryan.Do - The cron jobs look correct.If /usr/bin/php will not trigger sending, maybe try /usr/local/bin/php-cli
    Try TLS on port 587 or SSL on port 465.
     

Share This Page