Campaings stuck on pending-sending

Jason Humphrey

Hi,

I had been running a mailwizz set-up for several months without a problem but last week I added 2 new customers, imported their subscriber lists and tried to send a campaign from the first customer. The campaign is stuck as "pending-sending". I have tried several bits and pieces from the forum and have had no luck.

I have a separate mailwizz set-up on a different server. I ran a test campaign to a test list (containing just myself) and it sent perfectly. I then tried to send a copy of the email that was stuck on the other server to the test subscriber list and it again has got stuck.

So I now have to set-ups that will not process any campaigns. I have tried running the cron job with "--verbose=1" and there is no output.

I have tried to delete the campaign that isn't sending and create a new test campaign but this now won't send either. It's as if the system has frozen!

Help please!

Kind regards
Jason

On an additional note, I also tried to update the mailwizz installation but the download from codecanyon was corrupt even after downloading 3 times so one of the installations is now a bit muddled between versions. Ideally I'd like to get the non-updated system up and running and then work on the other after as I have campaigns waiting to go out.

Jason

I have set the campaigns at once setting to 100, but even so there is infact only 2 campaigns waiting to send.
Agreed, but if you have 100 autoresponders, then 100 is not enough, just a tip :p

Can you have a look in the Application log (backend > misc > application log) and see if you spot anything related to why this happens?

So I now have to set-ups that will not process any campaigns. I have tried running the cron job with "--verbose=1" and there is no output.
There has to be some output here, it at least has to say it didn't find any campaign to send.