send an ebook to all new subscribers and follow up with them

highlander926

hello

I have a landing page for free ebooks on WordPress with a subscription form
this form is connected to my mailwizz with API and anyone who enters an email on my wordpress is added to mailwizz list

but now I want after the user confirms the email (it's double opt-in),
1-then another email with a link to a pdf file sent to him automatically
2-send another follow-up email if he does not open the first email after x days
3-move the people who open this email to a new list

when I try to create a new autoresponder campaign then in the segment drop-down there is no option

so can anyone help me how to send my ebook to subscribers?
I am new to mailwizz so I need a complete tutorial
thank you

so can anyone help me how to send my ebook to subscribers?
If you are new to this application, my advice would be to take some time and try testing the app using a test list with some of your own emails.

To do what you said above, you need to follow these steps:

For step 1 - you need to create an autoresponder campaign that will have "AFTER-SUBSCRIBE" as the event. This campaign will be sent to all subscribers who will be added to the list.

For step 2 - In your list, you need to create a new custom field that you can name as you wish, for example: "OPEN". This custom field will have a default value, let's say: 0. Then, when you execute step 1 and send the autoresponder to those who subscribed in the setup step, you can modify that value: "Change subscriber custom field value upon campaign open". Finally, create a segment for this list where you filter only subscribers who haven't opened it, meaning they have a custom field value of 0. Then, create the campaign and select this segment.

For step 3 - In the campaign > setup, you have the option: "Actions against subscribers upon campaign open". Select the list where you want to move them, and the subscribers will be moved accordingly.