Not confirmed option overwritten

Discussion in 'Tips and tricks' started by Made, Jul 4, 2018.

  1. Made

    Made New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    3
    Hi, I have this problem.
    Due to GDPR law I need to preserve unsubscription status about my customers but to add new users to my lists I need to reimport old customer data too. I.e. my CSV contains both new and old customers.

    When I perform this action "Not confirmed" status, set by my customer unsubscription operation, is overwritten to "Confirmed". How can I disable status overwrite when I import a CSV list containing old customers?

    If this capability is not provided by default can you program/add it if we pay you? I mean, can I pay you a mailwizz customization?

    Thanks in advance.

    Daniele
     
  2. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,254
    Likes Received:
    2,382
    @Made - I am looking through the code and i do not see the status of the subscriber being forced to confirmed upon import, so you must be doing something else...
     

Share This Page