1. CodersEden Marketplace for designers and developers

Not able to upload 100k list

Discussion in 'Common issues' started by dante, Sep 16, 2017.

  1. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    Hi,

    When uploading a list of 100k or more It always shows some server error.
    The file uploads till 100% but then the page doesn't load and shows error. I have to split the list into 35k each so then it works.

    I have bigger lists around 500k - 2M and can't imagine uploading each by splitting them into tons of small pieces.

    Where is the upload limit option?(If any).
     
  2. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    2,470
    What error ?
     
  3. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    This:
    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

    Please contact the server administrator, root@localhost and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

    Apache/2.2.15 (CentOS) Server at clickmailserver.com Port 80
     
  4. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    2,470
    Okay, so your server is not able to handle uploading and processing that many at once and this is why you need to split your big list into smaller lists.
    What is your settings from backend > settings > import/export ? (screenshot).
    Also, what's your server specs (ram/cpu)?
     
  5. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    [​IMG]

    Its a VPS:

    OpenStack KVM
    2 vCore(s)
    2.4 GHz
    8 GB RAM
    40 GB SSD
    Local RAID 10
     
  6. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    2,470
  7. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
  8. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    can you tell which values should I increase to what?

    Also, when I run "/etc/my.cnf" on cmd I get
    Permission denied

    So I should edit it via filezilla
     
  9. frm.mwz

    frm.mwz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3,725
    Likes Received:
    684
    S.E:
    2020-11-29 06:30:25
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    8
    try with
    sudo nano /etc/my.cnf
     
  10. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    This is my "my.cnf" file.

    [mysqld]
    datadir=/var/lib/mysql
    socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock
    user=mysql
    # Disabling symbolic-links is recommended to prevent assorted security risks
    symbolic-links=0

    [mysqld_safe]
    log-error=/var/log/mysqld.log
    pid-file=/var/run/mysqld/mysqld.pid


    This doesn't have anything like the link twisted posted above.

    Also do I need to edit "php.ini" ??
     
  11. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    2,470
    Which means you have to add ;)

    most likely yes, increase the timeout values and memory limit.
     
    dante likes this.
  12. dante

    dante Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2017
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    19
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    will do it and see how it goes :)
     
  13. Guillermo Dewey

    Guillermo Dewey New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    tks for the post I was getting all crazy looking into php and .htaccess values until realized there was a setting on the app level :)

    cheers
     

Share This Page