Geo opens show nothing.

Discussion in 'General discussions' started by viniciusdl, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. viniciusdl

    viniciusdl New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    S.E:
    Expired
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    What should appear in this option?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,587
    Likes Received:
    2,459
    @viniciusdl - Make sure you go to Backend > Locations > MaxMind DB ( /backend/index.php/maxmind/index ) and you add the maxmind database, then in time, you will see lots of data there.
     
  3. Christian Hiller

    Christian Hiller New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    S.E:
    2020-06-18 00:37:43
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    Hello,

    i experience the same issue. I have uploaded GeoLite2-City.mmdb to apps/common/data/maxmind
    I also enabled the plugin, and then in settings set the plugin to "enabled', and also enabled all available logging events.
    Still it shows an empty page. I also checked
    application.log, but it doesnt show any errors.

    Thx for support in advance.

    Kind regards
     
  4. Christian Hiller

    Christian Hiller New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    S.E:
    2020-06-18 00:37:43
    L.T:
    Regular
    L.C:
    1
    Hello, i investigated a bit: mw-campaign_track_open database table - column location_id is always NULL. Although the IP column is filled with an google-proxy IP, because the target email-address was a gmail address. Is there a known problem for that ?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2020
  5. twisted1919

    twisted1919 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10,587
    Likes Received:
    2,459

Share This Page