Bounce servers

mfadal

Hi Everyone,

I am new to MailWizz and my first email in this forum, so please bear with me if my questions sound very basic:

I need some clarity about MailWizz bounce server creation/usage:

(1) Should the 'bounce email' and 'from email' be from the same domain? Or is their a way to have a separate bounce and from email?

(2) Should i create a separate 'bounce email' for each 'from email' address?

(3) Currently, i use a single 'bounce email' for multiple 'from email' address on the same domain as below:

From email 1: info@domain1.com
From email 2: news@domain1.com
From email 3: hello@domain1.com
From email 4: hi@domain1.com

Bounce email: bounce@domain1.com

(3) And what if i create a separate bounce email for each from email address as below, does it make any difference?

Bounce email 1: bounce1@domain1.com
Bounce email 2: bounce2@domain1.com
Bounce email 3: bounce3@domain1.com
Bounce email 4: bounce4@domain1.com

Thanks,
Mohammed

(1) Should the 'bounce email' and 'from email' be from the same domain? Or is their a way to have a separate bounce and from email?
This is not really necessary that the bounce email and from email should be from the same domain.
You can have a separate bounce email differ from "from" email but make sure the bounce email is spf signed to your smtp domain.

(2) Should i create a separate 'bounce email' for each 'from email' address?
That is not necessary if you know what you are doing.

(3) And what if i create a separate bounce email for each from email address as below, does it make any difference?
You can do that, the only difference is the stress of creating bounce emails for each from email and as well might consume more memory when Mailwizz is processing bounces from multiple bounce server when you can have a catchall bounce server.

There are levels to this thing which would be perfect while still uses a single bounce server anways.

But advise you stick to the one you know best.

Cheers