How to create OUTGOING webhooks (triggered by Mailwizz events)?

SteveSJ

Hello everybody,

Mailwizz does a great job in integrating with all the different SMTP services, including automatically configuring their webhooks.

So I'd like to take advantage of that by having Mailwizz fire a configurable (outgoing) webhook (with all subscriber data available as tokens) to my CRM system on certain Mailwizz events - especially the UNSUBSCRIBE event.

The goal of this setup is to keep my CRM up-to-date whenever a subscriber unsubscribes, no matter if that unsubscribe happened because of e.g. a HARD BOUNCE at Mailjet, a SPAM complaint at Sparkpost, or simply because the user clicked the Mailwizz unsubscribe link.

I'm pretty new to Mailwizz so I was wondering if someone could maybe give me a few pointers on what might be the best approach to achieve this. That would be highly appreciated.

Cheers,
Steve

Hello everybody,

Mailwizz does a great job in integrating with all the different SMTP services, including automatically configuring their webhooks.

So I'd like to take advantage of that by having Mailwizz fire a configurable (outgoing) webhook (with all subscriber data available as tokens) to my CRM system on certain Mailwizz events - especially the UNSUBSCRIBE event.

The goal of this setup is to keep my CRM up-to-date whenever a subscriber unsubscribes, no matter if that unsubscribe happened because of e.g. a HARD BOUNCE at Mailjet, a SPAM complaint at Sparkpost, or simply because the user clicked the Mailwizz unsubscribe link.

I'm pretty new to Mailwizz so I was wondering if someone could maybe give me a few pointers on what might be the best approach to achieve this. That would be highly appreciated.

Cheers,
Steve
try the api
https://github.com/twisted1919/mailwizz-php-sdk/blob/master/MailWizzApi/
it even has some examples
;)

Thanks a lot frm.mwz for your quick answer.